Joanne Jacobson is a member of the Cornerstone Board of Directors and an Entertainment and Media Executive. She most recently worked at Viacom Media Networks‘ VH1, MTV and CMT channels, developing growth and turn-around strategies and new business development efforts. She was a founder of Viacom’s network LOGO, the first multi-platform channel dedicated to serving the LGBT community and worked on strategy and operations at Viacom’s Nickelodeon, Nick at Nite and TV Land networks during her 14-year tenure. Prior to Viacom, Joanne developed digital distribution and marketing strategies for Discovery Communications’ core networks Discovery, TLC and Animal Planet. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Trinity College and an MBA from Columbia Business School.

Judith Albert is Chair of the Cornerstone Board of Directors. She is the former Executive Director of Environmental Entrepreneurs (E2), a national community of business leaders who promote sound environmental policy to grow the economy.

Ms. Albert joined E2 following a long career in investment banking. Most recently, she was at Bear Stearns, where she was Chief Operating Officer-Investment Banking, London and prior to that Chief of Staff-Investment Banking, New York. She advised Latin American clients at J.P.Morgan as the capital markets re-opened to them in the 1990s, and helped found Violy, Byorum & Partners, a boutique firm focused on Latin America. Prior to banking, she practiced corporate law with the firm of Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison. Judith began her career with The Ford Foundation, based in Mexico, and has extensive experience in emerging markets. Ms. Albert is a graduate of Harvard Law School and Yale College.

Erika Karp founded Cornerstone Capital Group to bring the disciplines of finance, economics and sustainability to bear in pursuit of a more regenerative and inclusive form of capitalism. Over the course of her 25-plus years on Wall Street, Erika developed a deep belief in environmental, social and governance (ESG) analysis as a critical input to investment decision-making.

Prior to launching Cornerstone, Erika was Managing Director and Head of Global Sector Research at UBS Investment Bank. She chaired the Global Investment Review Committee, served on the UBS Securities Research Executive Committee, and served on the Environmental and Human Rights Committee of the UBS Group Executive Board.

Her work has been featured by media including Bloomberg, The Guardian, the Financial Times, Investor Relations Magazine, and Forbes. Erika speaks on sustainable investing and finance at venues around the world including the UN Global Compact, the UN Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), the Clinton Global Initiative, the Wharton School, the NYSE, the Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD), the Aspen Institute, the White House, and many other forums. Erika holds an MBA in Finance from Columbia University and a BS in Economics from the Wharton School. She recently joined the Board of Directors of Conscious Capitalism.

Selected achievements:

Founding Board member, the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board

Advisor to the Humanity United’s Know The Chain initiative

Ambassador for the International Integrated Reporting Council

Member of CECP’s Strategic Investor Initiative Advisory Council

United Nations General Assembly Speaker and Global Compact Board Advisor

Advisor to former Clinton Global Initiative Market-Based Approaches team;
plenary speaker at 2014 Winter Meeting

Served on World Economic Forum’s Global Agenda Council on Financing & Capital

Served on Program Design Advisory Council, Harvard Business School’s Executive Education Program, Innovating for Sustainability

Has been named among the nation’s “Top 50 Women in Wealth” by AdvisorOne, one of the “Purpose Economy 100,” the “Good 100” and one of 50 “Conscious Capitalists” who are “Transforming Wall Street.” Named by Worth Magazine’s “Groundbreakers 2020: 50 Women Changing the World.” Received Babson College’s 2019 Lewis Institute Centennial Social Innovator Award